Thulhagiri logo



The Maldives is situated in the South West of Sri Lanka, on the equator. The numerous coral reef islands, 1,190 in total, form an archipelago of 26 natural atolls (groups of neighboring coral islands). These 26 atolls are organized into 19 administrative atolls with the capital island of Male' established as an entity of its own forming the twentieth division. Seen from air, the atolls and the islands form breathtakingly beautiful patterns against the blue depths of the Indian Ocean.

  • Maldives overview:
  • 0126 Atolls
  • 021190 Island
  • 03Indian Ocean
  • 04Corel Islands
  • 05Sunny Year Round